Ms. Sabarmatee to receive 3rd Shambhavi Puraskar

March 26, 2016 0 Comments

Ms. Sabarmatee of ‘Shambhav’, Rohibanka, Nayagarh has been selected for the prestigious 3rd Shambhavi Puraskar. This award, instituted by Bansidhra & Ila Panda foundation (BIPF),the CSR wing of IMFA, aims at recognizing excellent and innovative contribution by upcoming social workers, thereby encouraging more citizens to act as a agents of change.  It carries a citation and a cash award of Rs 2.5 lakh. Ms. Sabarmatee began her journey of serving the interests of Nature & Humanity in Nayagarh district, Odisha with a strong academic foundation in Economics and Rural Development. She has the rare distinction of not only changing the surrounding environment but also the mindset of people towards environment conservation, organic farming and women empowerment-exhibiting how small steps enable a giant leap. The Shambhavi Puraskar will be presented at a formal function to be held in Bhubaneswar on 31st March. Ms Anu Aga,Director, Thermax Ltd & Chairperson Teach for India & Prof. Sachidananda Mohanty ,Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Odisha, Koraput are slated to attend the function as chief guest and guest of honour respectively.